Unarmed Security Guard Training

Print pagePDF pageEmail page

Winter Haven Unarmed Security Guard Training

Course: D License Part I & Part II
Unarmed Security Guard License
(40 Hour Course)
D License Part I & II

 


Course Info:

  • These are the two required security guard training classes that must be competed in order to work legally as an unarmed security guard in Florida.
  • The State of Florida will issue a temporary license that will allow Students to begin working as a security guard upon completion of this course and submitting the proper state application forms.

  • FREE application assistance to ensure Florida Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job board for all Students!

Security Training:

  • Florida State Statutes Section 493
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Topics

 



State Requirements:

  • The State of Florida mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
  • Security Officers must have a valid D License in order to obtain the G License.
  • A Licensing Fee must be paid directly to the state of Florida. This fee is not included in the course price.
  • Florida Security Guard License Requirements.

2 thoughts on “Unarmed Security Guard Training

  1. How long does a temporary guard license last if the graduate does not seek employment in the security guard field. When the temporary license is no longer valid does the graduate simply take the course over again or take a refresher course. I want to be a guard at some point, however I want to continue to work at my present job until I choose to move.

    • Hello Nick and thank you for your interest in Security Guard Exchange and its Network of security guard training centers. Currently the Class D license must be renewed every 2 years by filing the appropriate application, and other documentation, with the Florida Division of Licensing and paying them a Security Guard License Renewal Fee of $45.00. Please feel free to contact us directly at 855-232-4827 that’s 855-BE-A-GUARD and any of our Security Guard training agents will be glad to help you further.

Leave a Reply to securityguardexchange Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*